youngpasob.blogg.se

Notorious big albums 2015
Notorious big albums 2015








notorious big albums 2015

notorious big albums 2015

Dre may have reneged on Detox, but he took us to Compton, an album that exceeded even the most cynical of expectations. Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp A Butterfly stands atop the heap as album of the year. Dr. And that's ok, just don't think you are better than other listeners because of it.The Documentary 2 (Disc 1) (to be released Oct.

notorious big albums 2015

But "You're Nobody Til Somebody Kills You" will always be a classic to most Hip Hop Heads, and I guess you probably won't ever appreciate it like the rest of us. Yes, Puff Daddy is annoying and I wish we wasn't all over the album. But don't confuse your own personal taste for objectivity, I don't care how many albums you've listened to. Yes, the tragedy and circumstances of his death contributed greatly to his stature. You can feel the struggle and realness of everything he talks about in his albums, his stories feel authentic, which makes all the difference to me. It's hard to take this assertion seriously in this light.Ĭ. You could and can still drop "Hypnotize" at any party and people will start nodding their heads, guaranteed. I'd say to call the production "laughably corny" borders on straight ignorant. I've only heard a handful of rappers who were technically as good as him.ī. If technicality is not your thing, then fine, but for many people it counts for a lot. In addition, his flows have a melodic quality about them. His technical ability and the "tightness" of his flows are still pretty much on par with the best. Do you really think that many music lovers are clueless and you have better ears than them? If so, I doubt that anything I could say would change your mind.

notorious big albums 2015

It's really kind of hard to argue with the subjectivity of your post. He spits harder, his flow is better, the production is worlds ahead, and there's much more tangible melody and effort put into his music. Why do people actually think this dude is so special? Is it a legacy thing? Is it because he died earlier? The guy was so obviously on a road to complete mainstream absorbance in his style, which is something hip-hop-heads usually despise.īig L, another NY rapper who released two albums before his life was cut short, completely shits on Biggie's discography in almost every conceivable way. His production is laughably corny, his singing features are cornholed in almost exclusively, and he only even gave a shit about rapping on about 25% of all of the tracks he ever released in his lifetime. I understand the hits, but in no way do I think they stack up to the best songs of other greats like Nas, Jay-Z, hell even Kendrick. I can count on one hand the number of songs from both albums that I think are actually great. He was so blatantly commercial and pop rap from that era was mind-bogglingly terrible. His albums (especially Life After Death) sound like B-Sides from Puff Daddy and Ma$e albums half the time.

#Notorious big albums 2015 free

Music has been my primary source of free time my entire life.īut for whatever reason I just cannot understand what people see in Biggie AT ALL outside of technical ability (which I don't think is all that important if you can't make good music from it). At this point in my life, I've probably heard something like 3000 albums and mixtapes in their entirety. I've been a fan of music and especially hip-hop for an extremely long time.










Notorious big albums 2015